退火

金屬材料經過冷鍛成形後,不必要局部應力可能會出現在材料中。退火是一種熱處理方式,主要是用於去除內部應力,增強韌性,提高冷鍛產品的機械性能。力興提供不同種類的退火處理,包括正常化,製程退火及球化退火。

正常化

正常化可以去除在鍛造過程中產生的不必要局部應力及不均衡的內部組織,這個步驟可以增強鍛品的韌性及硬度,提高產品的機械性能。執行正常化,金屬 材料加熱材料超過900℃(大概是超過 Ac3 或 Acm 線55 °C )即在一般空氣中冷卻,正常化比全部退火經濟因為不須要額外控制退火爐冷卻的費用。

製程退火

退火處理是一種恢復材料可塑性的熱處理循環, 它可以使材料進一步鍛造而不斷裂,可塑性是打造一個複雜的鍛品時是很重要的。退火處理一般用於有加工硬化現象的低碳鋼(<0.25%碳)鍛料。要執 行製程退火時,先將鍛品加熱到700℃一段時間,使其同時減少材料中的殘餘應力,然後再慢慢將鍛料冷卻至室溫,接著準備再次冷鍛。

球化退火

球化退火是一種用於高碳鋼材料(大於0.6%)的熱處理過程, 低碳鋼很少在球化後機械加工,因為球化後過於於柔軟且具黏性。高碳鋼須球化後才能用於生產冷鍛產品。要進行球化退火,金屬材料須加熱到溫度略低於材料的退火點然後將材料置於此溫度下一段時間,再逐漸冷卻。這種退火處理可使雪明碳鐵凝聚成小球(球狀體)分散在鋼鐵內部的層狀或網狀內。在這種狀態下,該材料 可易於冷鍛。

Annealing

After a material is shaped by a cold forging press, undesirable residual stress in the material may be introduced. Annealing is a heat treatment process used to relieve internal stresses, induce ductility, and improve the mechanical properties of cold forged products. At Li-Hsing, we are equipped to provide various annealing processes including normalizing, process annealing, full annealing, and spheroidizing.

Normalizing

Normalizing is used to remove undesirable residual stress and unevenness grain structure introduced during the forging process. This process can improve ductility and toughness of the forged product. This process also improves machinability of the product. To perform normalizing, a metal material is cooled in still air after heating the material above 900℃ (approximately 55 °C above Ac3 or Acm line). Normalizing is considerably more economical than full annealing since there is no added cost of controlled furnace cooling.

Process Annealing

Process annealing is a heat treatment cycle that restores ductility of a work piece and thus allows the work piece to be worked further without breaking. Ductility is important in creating and shaping a complex forged product. Process annealing is typical used to treat work-hardened products made out of low-carbon steel (< 0.25% Carbon). To perform process anneal, a work piece is heating to 700 ℃, and held there long enough to relieve residual stresses in the piece. The work piece is then finally cooled slowly to room temperature. The work piece is then ready again for additional cold forging.

Spheroidizing Annealing

Spheroidizing annealing is a heat treatment process used for high carbon steel with carbon greater than 0.6%. Low carbon steel is seldom spheroidized for machining, because it is excessively soft and gummy in spheoridized condition. High carbon steel needs to be spheroidized before it can be used to produce cold forged product. To perform Spheroidization, a metal material is heated to a temperature just below the material’s annealing point and held material at this temperature for a prolonged period of time. The material is then cooled gradually. This annealing process produces material with structure in which all the Cementite is in the form of small globules (spheroids) dispersed throughout the ferrite matrix. In this state, the material can be cold forged easily.